Chez bar

January 5, 2009

umbrella_cat

2 years ago, I wanted to get a nice teak outdoor furniture set and turn the back of my house into a chill spot where I could have a couple of drinks with friends under the evening sky.  God knows I have a substantial enough liquor collection to keep people reasonably entertained for a long time.  And a semi-permanent fixture would save me all the trouble of moving tables and things into the driveway.  Think plants, candles and those beautiful flower fairy lights from Thailand.  I could run wires out from my bedroom window and have some music going.  It would have been perfect.  No one uses the space at the back anyway.

After the party on Friday I remembered what a truly wonderful idea that is.  I shall start hunting for teak furniture again.  🙂

I already had a name for the area:  Chez Bar.  (Geddit?!!)

One Response to “Chez bar”

  1. Mins Says:

    yay! Can I live there?
    It was a swell party hun. Thanx for organizing it.


Leave a comment