Today, thankful

July 20, 2009

  1. Yoga pants and a tank top.  Warm and comfy.
  2. Giant Scarf.  Doubles up as a blanket, eye mask etc.
  3. Meeting new people at the 24h playwriting competition.  It turns out that other people are just as random as I am.
  4. Funny messages from friends through the night and the wee hours of the morning.
  5. My first play!  Terrible but the only way from here is up.  I think overall, I’m pretty proud of the effort.  There are some things you will never learn until you give it a go.
  6. Being young (and crazy) enough to sleep on the floor.
  7. My red neck pillow from Sydney.  A godsend when trying to get comfortable enough to sleep on the floor, in a really uncomfortable chair etc.
  8. My bed.  Oh how I missed you.
  9. Morning kite flying at Marina Barrage.
  10. The view over the city at 3.30am in the morning.
Leave a Reply

