A play in 24h

July 18, 2009

I’m at the 24h playwriting competition.  It’s about 2h in and I have just realized with horror that my ipod is down to its last bar, I didn’t bring the charger and there is a grand total of 2 songs on my netbook.  I thought I had music on my thumbdrive.  I was wrong.  It’s going to be a long night… 

This is what I have so far.  A first line, provided by the organizers, and a blank word document.  Haha.

Everyone else seems to be working hard.  It’s a façade.  (For the benefit of the paparazzi-like crazy photographers who keep taking pictures?)  The girl next to me is really drawing eyes, complete with eyelashes and eyebrows.  Another guy at the next table was watching a Tom Cruise movie but now he’s playing some computer game with a lot of shooting.   And I am sitting here, wrapped in a scarf because it is so damn cold, and blogging.  The creative process is in full swing clearly.

Okay.  Enough procrastinating from me.  I should really try to write a play.

Leave a Reply

