7am Yoga

May 21, 2009

When I was still working at 1.30am, I figured that it’d be pretty unlikely that I’d get my lazy ass out of bed to go to a 7am yoga class at my friendly neighbour Yoga studio.  Downtown Yoga Shala.  (Odds diminished further when I got woken up by a phone call at 2am+!)  So I was mighty proud of myself when I dutifully got out of bed at half 6 and walked a couple of blocks in shorts, in the cold for my early morning yoga class.

They are having a fantastic deal.  $10 for 10 days access to the yoga classes.  And it was the perfect remedy for this poor, tired, jet-lagged, over-worked, stiff-from-a-million-hours-on-the-plane person.  1.5h stretched the knots in my back right out.  I’m happy and will be back a couple more times over the next couple of days.

(Also, it is quite nice to be in a new city and to be able to walk into a yoga studio where people actually know your name!)

Ohm!

Leave a Reply

