The flu

March 20, 2009

Having the flu was the high-point of my week.  I’m not saying that in self-pity.  I was actually quite glad to be sick.  I’d been having trouble sleeping properly and there is nothing like a fever, body aches and antihistamines to knock you out.  I really needed the sleep.  I was getting seriously exhausted and consequently majorly irritable and miserable.  Anyway, I see the flu as God’s way of pulling the brakes on me.  Take a break.  Get some rest.  Rehydrate.  It’s all good.  I feel so much better now.  Right as rain.  With a cough.

Leave a Reply

