Bible study

February 2, 2009

I have decided that Bible Study is very important because listening to the sermon alone leaves me intellectually dissatisfied.

All I got out of the sermon this week was that to be able to depend on God, you need to be in a relationship with Him and that in turn implies some sort of investment of time and effort on your part.  (Duh?)  I couldn’t figure out what it had to do with the passage at all (Acts 4:23-31).  I must be missing the point here somehow.

Which I suppose brings us back to the original point – Bible Study is very important and I shouldn’t be a lazy bum (ie.  time and effort).  So I pushed back my PT session on Sunday so I could go for cell.  What a good girl I am!

One Response to “Bible study”

  1. Mins Says:

    Glad to see you’re getting back in cell


Leave a Reply

