A pink dress and high heel shoes

January 1, 2009

From charming the security guard into letting me into my friend’s apartment building to charming the guy at the front of the taxi queue into giving me a ride home, it is totally bizarre what a dazzling smile, a pink dress and high heel shoes can do.  The slightly-accented, alcohol-induced husky voice doesn’t hurt either.

So my first lesson for the new year is that you can have a Mensa level IQ but still it will be the superficial crap that gets things done.  Maybe I should go shopping this weekend.

I am amused but hey, whatever works.

Leave a Reply

