In one of those moods

November 8, 2008

The-movie-that-shall-not-be-named has put me in a completely dangerous “fuck this shit” sort of mood.  I started the day in a great mood actually, albeit with a lot on my mind (which isn’t unusual).  I was getting good at sidestepping these mood potholes.  How was I supposed to know that a dumb animation would trip me up?!

Argh.

Anyway, here is a list of observations from tonight for future reference (and future pothole sidestepping):

  1. I am an introvert (hard to believe, I know).  For the most part, trying to be sociable does NOTHING for mood improvement.  And other people should not have to deal with me being a grumpus.  Next time go to the gym and stay there.
  2. I really need to learn how to cut my losses and run.  I knew the movie was shit in the first 2 minutes and yet has some misguided sense of obligation to stay through it.  WHY!?
  3. The phone-a-friend option is handy.  I ended calling someone to rant like a crazy person about how bad the movie was.  It made me feel better.  Thank God for indulgent friends.
  4. I also need to learn that “having a lot of my mind” is a pre-cursor to “one of those moods”.  Suddenly some of the things that I was just thinking about started to really really really really really bother me.
  5. I am extremely difficult to handle when I’m in one of those moods.  Enough said.
  6. If a being a bitch, apologize quickly.  I need to have *some* redeeming qualities.
Leave a Reply

