Remembering

September 1, 2008

I got an email today saying that PK had passed away.  I barely remember her and had to open the attached picture to jog my memory.  But these are the things I do remember:

I remember that she had come to join us in pioneer a workplace Alpha. I remember that she sacrificed lunch 2 times a week to serve in a ministry that she had no vested interest in. I remember that she was always smiling, always enthusiastic and always encouraging. I remember doing a prayer walk with her around the Biopolis compound. I remember thinking that she was extremely spiritually discerning. I remember her sharing her vision about the valley of dry bones.

I guess I don’t remember much and but what I do remember speaks of a life well lived.

See you soon, PK. It was my privilege serving alongside you.

Leave a Reply

