Dating pools

June 6, 2008

I love xkcd.  Seriously, how can anyone not love “a webcomic of romance, sarcasm, math and language”?

By the way, I was once told another formula for dating math.  Basically, the total age cannot exceed 80.  By that formula, I can date a guy who is 54.  I’m sure there must be some point where the formula breaks down because what happens to 78yos?  Haha.

(Age/2 +7) makes so much more sense.  By that formula, I can go as low as 20 and as high as 38.  Haha.  (And all I just proved is that I am a geek who can do algebra!)

Leave a Reply

