A perfect San Diego sunset

March 11, 2008

dscf2052-1.jpg

One of my enduring memories of San Diego will be running along the waterfront with the quaint seaport village on my right and the gorgeous California sunset on my left (photo above was taken a few days earlier). The cool, crisp air was a refreshing change to the oppressive humidity in Singapore but it was still warm enough for shorts and a long-sleeved t-shirt. Pure bliss!

Actually, my running training pretty much went to pot when I was away. My 5x a week exercise regime dwindled into a couple of slow, leisurely jogs over the 12 days I was in the US. But for the first time, running became part of my lifestyle and part of the enjoyment of being overseas and another way to experience another country, rather than this horrible thing that I *had* to do. It feels like I’ve hit a psychological milestone even though all the physical milestones stagnated over the last 2 weeks. Feels pretty good actually.

Leave a Reply

