Not in dark sayings

January 12, 2008

A longer post on grace when I’m not juggling the twin demands of getting work done and sleep. For now, just a short passage from Numbers.

Then He said,
“Hear now My words:
If there is a prophet among you,
I, the Lord, make Myself known to him in a vision;
I speak to him in a dream.
Not so with my servant Moses;
He is faithful in all My house.
I speak with him face to face,
Even plainly, and not in dark sayings;
And he sees the form of the Lord.
Why then were you not afraid
To speak against My servant Moses?”

Numbers 12:6-8

Leave a Reply

