Knitting and summer skirts

November 16, 2007

I pretty much love all things crafty. So it shouldn’t be a surprise that I knit and started knitting before it got mainstream and cool. I would like to attribute it to my excellent trend-spotting abilities but really, I’m just a geek. By the way, Knitty wonderful, little online knitting magazine and it often has great knitting patterns (which make me really pissed off that I live in the tropics).

Well, I had a wistful thought today that I should knit my loved ones things for Christmas but common sense (and a sense of realism about the amount of free time I have) prevailed and everyone will be getting store bought gifts instead.

It’s a pity.

(And now I’ve got the bizarre urge to make – i.e. sew – myself some happy, floaty, cotton, summer skirts. I’ve truly gone mad.)

Leave a Reply

